Found an interesting “feature” in Data Management in the cloud this week and thought I would share.

Currently, I’m configuring Data Management to load data to 2 different Plan Types in PBCS (the PBCS application has 3 BSO Plan Types and 1 ASO). When the “Target Application” in Data Management was first configured, only one Plan Type, FinStmt, was initialized. The other Plan Types, CMargin and Wrkforce, were added later.

During the configuration, I was creating a Data Load Rule to load to the CMargin Plan Type, however, my dropdown only had one option: FinStmt.

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 11.49.16 AM

In order for the other Plan Types to show up in this dropdown, I had to travel back to the Target Application option on the Setup tab. Press “Refresh Metadata” on the PBCS application.

Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 5.19.38 PM

This feature will refresh the metadata from the PBCS application, including initializing the Plan Types that were added later.

Back on my Data Load Rule, I can now select any Plan Type from the dropdown, including CMargin.

Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 5.23.19 PM

Send me any PBCS & Data Management questions and I’ll do my best to answer. Thanks for reading!